Why NAFCS?

When you enroll with NAFCS you become part of a system that ensures your child will receive the best possible education — and not just for him or her, but for you. Because everything we do is based on the freedom to select an ideal outcome, everyone’s needs are considered.

If you’d like to start the application process, please click the button below. We’d love to hear from you!

Enroll now (opens new window)

Attend a School Board Meeting

July 30th, 2015

The Board of School Trustees is a seven-member, elected body charged with the responsibilities of setting overall policy and providing educational programs for children in our schools.

New Albany Floyd County Consolidated School Corporation
Board of School Trustees

Rebecca Gardenour, President:  bgardenour@nafcs.k12.in.us

Jessica Knable, Vice-President:  jknable@nafcs.k12.in.us

George Gauntt, Secretary: ggauntt@nafcs.k12.in.us

Jan Anderson, Member:  janderson@nafcs.k12.in.us

Donna Corbett, Member:  dcorbett@nafcs.k12.in.us

D. J. Hines, Member:  djhines@nafcs.k12.in.us

LeeAnn Wiseheart, Member:  lwiseheart@nafcs.k12.in.us

2015-16 Meeting Dates

All meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. All meetings will be held in the Education Support Center, 2801 Grant Line Road, New Albany, unless otherwise noted.

Note: The Board of Trustees may revise or add  additional meetings to this schedule by providing 48  hours of legal notice.

Monday, July 13, 2015

Monday, August 10, 2015

Monday, September 14, 2015

Monday, October 19, 2015

Monday, November 16, 2015

Monday, December 14, 2015

Monday, January 11, 2016

Monday, February 8, 2016

Monday, March 14, 2016

Monday, April 11, 2016

Monday, May 9, 2016

Monday, June 13, 2016

Monday, September 12, 2016

Monday, October 17, 2016

Monday, November 14, 2016

Monday, December 12, 2016

 

School Board Policy

http://www.neola.com/nafsc-in/